E-Mails 9/10/2012

This past week has been full of amazing experiences for me!
The trainers meeting definitely was an awesome experience because I had been feeling like I wasn’t doing so great at training. But after the meeting I knew I was trying my hardest. I know that there is a lot that I can work on, but that I am doing a good job.
Also this week we had the opportunity to have companionship study with the zone leaders and the assistants. It was all about baptismal interviews. It was neat because I now have a much better understanding of how interviews work! It was awesome to role play them with the elders too.
Exchanges this week was a highlight. It was so fun to go back to my first area and meet all the people that the sisters are working with. Sis. Quiocho and I had a blast and I got to work on the things that I felt I wasn’t doing so well. I have been able to take what I have learned back to my area and this weekend we saw miracles! We called you yesterday about our investigator Steve. He is so ready for the gospel and is ready to be apart of it. It was an unexpected surprise. We are excited for him to get baptized this Tuesday.
As I have been reading the Book of Mormon I have continued to read about the Tree of Life. It is cool to see that there are people who are trying to take hold of the path and get to the tree. That’s how I see Steve.
Sis. Aloi is doing great and we have had some fun times, plus we are always laughing like Samoans do. I have continued to learn a lot from her and figure out that I really know what I am doing. She is such a great support and I love her so much!
Well Thanks!
Sis. Holder

Hey Parents!
So I wanted to tell you about a cool miracle. But first… I CANT BELIEVE TOPPER IS LOST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Well I guess I will tell you about the miracle… So yesterday we were supposed to have like 10 people at church. Well we had 3 which is awesome, but I would’ve been happier if there was more. But one of them that showed up was Steve. On Thursday, we went to do a baptismal interview with the Elders, but the interviewee was not there.So they took us to someone that they had found like forever ago and proceeded with an awkward passing of the investigator. But after the awkwardness they left and we were able to teach Christina. We taught her for 5 min and she accepted a baptismal date. It was pretty awesome. So on Saturday we went to make sure that she was going to come to church so that she was good to be baptized the following week. During this time we breifly met her brother Steve and invited him too. Well Sunday comes around and Christina doesn’t show up for church, but her brother Steve does. He was pretty cool and he really liked church. But after church he left before we could see how he liked it. So we stopped by after church and lunch and he was home. He said he loved church and that he felt really good there. So we invited him to see a baptism that the Elders were having. But it was in spanish. He said “no problem, I speak spanish.” Of course we were shocked but were excited to go. But we didn’t have a ride and he didn’t have a car. So we acted quickly adn call our lunch appointment and asked if we could get a ride. They said sure. So they picked us up and we went. I understood like nothing of the baptism, but Steve did. So after the baptism, we invited him to be baptized on the spot. He said yes.
So Elder Odar took him in for an interview and I was making phone calls like crazy. I had to get approval from Pres. and tell the ward. They wanted to kill us I am pretty sure. After the interview. Elder Odar said that he would get baptized on Tuesday so that we could prepare for it. That was a Godsend. Our ward mission leader still isnt happy but he is grateful for the ectra 2 days. But Steve is so excited and I can’t wait for tomorrow.
Anyways it was pretty cool.
Leave a Reply

