E-Mail 3/5/2012

Dear Family,
That was a crazy long email full of great ramblings, but I liked it πŸ˜›
Anyways Life sounds very interesting at home. Mike I can’t wait til you start working in the Temple!!!!! Is it the Salt Lake or the Bountiful? That sounds like so much fun! And academy sounds like everyone is learning lots. You could probably teach missionaries the same thing and you would have the same results. So Is it starting to warm up out there or what? Out here it has been in the 60’s which I guess is unusal. But it is supposed to warm up big time and it is getting more humid so I can’t do my hair straight anymore. boo….
Ok so the Library just shut off and it was very depressing cause it was while I was writing this email. Everytime Sis. Hong and I try to use the library something happens and the computers shut down. It’s super lame. But anyways.
So I sent a letter about how I was having a hard time with my companion, but all things are good now and back to normal and we are on the same page for everything. It is just super hard when you can’t take a breather from each other and Pres Anderson had a talk with both of us seperately and now everything is great. :p Stupid girls.
Anyways so there isn’t a ton of exciting things that happened this week, but we do have a handful of people that we are excited to teach and get baptized. And I have learned a lot about myself too. But we are working with a super sweet lady she is 36 and is a bartender that wants to change her life. She loves when we come over and she loves what we teach her. But her job doesnt allow her to get off work until 7 am so it’s reallyhard to get ahold of her. She’s always sleeping. 😦 But she gon get baptized.:PThere is also this sweet 11 yr old girl named Annika. She has a mother who is trying to come back to church but she has a lot of crazy stuff going on in her life, but she is doing everything she can to get Annika to church. But annika also plays travel softball. So it makes it hard because all her games are on sunday. So Annikas dad who is not a member will let her do anything as long as it does nto interfere with softball. sigh. He makes things so difficult. There are a few other people but they have left my brain just know. Oh wait.. Jose and Marie (pronounced Mary) They are from Haiti and are the cutest family ever! They are so ready to get baptized they just arent making church a priority. So we are just dying trying to help them get to church and feel the spirit. We wont give up though. Anyways Thats kinda what we are working with right now. Today we get to do to the Swap Shop with the new district and enjoy cheap random stuff that we dont need. It’s gonna be hilarious. Tomorrow we have a training in boynton beach (my old area) but after they are kicking all the elders back to where ever they came from and keeping the sisters and they are doing a special trainning just for us! We are so excited! We have been asking for a sisters conference for like ever. So this was a compromise. We are super happy to have it. Anyways things are looking good and I still have a lot that I need to work on but thinsg have gotten way better this past week and they are only going to get better. We are both happy and working hard so. Yeah.
Hey did you get my SD card for my camera? I havent been able to take pictures cause I cant afford a new one. So hopefully you got it.
Anyways let me know.
I love you
Sis Holder
PS How funny was it to make josh mad? did you taje pictures?

Leave a Reply

